Sales: (607) 215-4556
Service: (607) 215-4563
301 E Church St, Elmira, NY 14901
Since 1939
94 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Elm Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 94

              Sort by:

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Very friendly, professional courteous

              Very friendly, professional courteous

              Elmira, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had to check with Chevrolet.com to find...

              I had to check with Chevrolet.com to find out if there was a recall. Why wasn't I notified by ELM? Recall was out early 2011 and I could have it fixed when I took it for a oil change.

              Alpine, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Once again, Jerry was great! We had our...

              Once again, Jerry was great! We had our car in for a second time within a week for a problem that seems to be happening in many GM Cars- traction control off warning comes on then it says stabilitrak needs service then says engine power down- Jerry and his team ended up replacing the throttle and something else to fix the problem. elm Chevy is awesome and I would recommend them to all. I am not really a fan of GEneral Motors when they know this has been a dangerous problem with MANY of their cars and they have not done a recall- personally it's like a law suit waiting to happen- total lack of responsibility for General Motors!

              Elmira, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Had a problem with the light saying...

              Had a problem with the light saying traction control was off then it said service stability track then said engine power decreased- luckily we were not far from the dealership and once again Jerry was fantastic! He is always great to deal with- it took a while to identify the problem but Jerry kept us updated the whole time. He is great to deal with!!

              Elmira, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased 2007 Corvette. Sales team was...

              Purchased 2007 Corvette. Sales team was great

              Corning, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2006 HHR in because the check...

              I brought my 2006 HHR in because the check engine light was on. I'd taken it to a local garage that I trust and was told it needed to go to a dealership. I work in Ithaca and had taken it to a dealership in Ithaca for recall work, and it wasn't a good experience. I had a great experience at Elm Chevrolet. They took it right in and had it finished when they said they would. It wasn't as expensive as I thought it would be, either. I would definitely recommend Elm Chevy to anyone. Their follow up was great, too.

              Chemung, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              The buying experience was great

              The buying experience was great

              Painted Post, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              2006 used chevy 1500 4x4 Everybody i...

              2006 used chevy 1500 4x4 Everybody i worked with was very knowledgeable, polite, and very professional!

              Gilbert, AZ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought truck in on a Thursday morning...

              Brought truck in on a Thursday morning round 0900 for brake lines after truck failed inspection from a good friends shop. Was told by service manager that they could order parts and have them by next morn to be installed and have truck back late Friday afternoon. No call Friday so went over and was told parts didn't get in till late Friday afternoon, no loaner car available. Waited Monday all day for call about truck, went by and truck still not done but was able to get loaner car late Monday afternoon. No word at all Tuesday about truck, was called Wednesday morning around 0850 by service manager truck was ready for pickup. No discounted price, no free inspection which has run out now due to delay, no apology or discounts for 5 days without vehicle on a 1 day job promise. I will not recommend anyone and will find another dealership to get service and or purchase a new vehicle. For me and my family, and friends Elm is off limits. Don't send any advertisements or ads as they will be destroyed and not opened, which if you want to waste money go ahead.

              Elmira, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 35 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Your staff, namely Mike Correll did a good...

              Your staff, namely Mike Correll did a good job on getting my Corvette. I am happy with the deal and will steer my friends to shop at your agency. Joe DePumpo

              Waverly, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 94