Custom Search
Sales: (607) 215-4556
Service: (607) 215-4563
Budget Lot: (607) 215-4534
301 E Church St, Elmira, NY 14901
Since 1939
120 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Elm Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I did not have to wait to get service...

              I did not have to wait to get service and they did an excellent job.

              SAYRE, PA

              Business Response
              Brenda, it's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're pleased to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At Elm Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you soon.
              Apr 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This survey receives poor review based...

              This survey receives poor review based on my recent experience at Elm Chevrolet. Recently I had scheduled work to be performed on my vehicle at Elm Chevrolet in Elmira, Ny upon dropping the vehicle off I had made it a point to have my vehicle's front end to be looked over on top of the services needed to repair the car. After I had left the car at the facility I received a phone call shortly after updating me on the issues that needed to be repaired at this time I had asked the representative if the front end had any issues with the alignment and tires, I was assured that all was well the total amount spent that day was roughly $1,000. Moving forward to 4/1/15 approximately three weeks later my vehicle was due for a state inspection, vehicle inspection was not performed at Elm Chevrolet due to scheduling that didn't fit with my schedule. While waiting for my vehicle to be inspected the mechanic comes out and tells me that my two front tires have approximately 2-3 millimeters worth of tread left on the tire in disbelief I had asked to see a scale and the tire to confirm the mechanics findings which were accurate. So after I had paid for the 2 new tires for the front end of the car and the loss of confidence and piece of mind after I was assured 100% there were no problems with the front end of the car I asked to have my cars alignment checked, as I expected all 4 tires were out of alignment. The total cost for two tires and all four tires to be re-aligned my total cost was $414.00. I guess the biggest issue I have right now is safety and the concern shown towards customers at ELM Chevrolet I know now in the future my business will be taken elsewhere because of the lack of quality of the product and the quality in the product. I have owned this vehicle for 2 years and put 16,000 miles on the odometer and have put $1600 into a car that quite frankly is the worst car I have ever owned. From the day I bought this vehicle from Elm Chevrolet I had to send it back to dealer within days after taking possession of the car for a steering issue, which immediately threw a red flag up, 4 months later the check brake fluid light came on the vehicle so immediately I start looking at my brakes and find that my rear driver side caliper is leaking not enough to leave oil on the pavement but enough to wet the inside of the tire I had to refill the reservoir every 4 months to keep brake fluid levels in the reservoir full, 1 month after that the check engine light comes on at this point I have already felt as though I have been taken advantage of, and that the vehicle was sold to me with these issues being known to Elm Chevrolet prior to me purchasing this vehicle and I feel this way due to the fact I had sent two of my family members to your dealership to purchase vehicles and they did purchase vehicles that failed emissions from the day they were sold to them one purchase a Chevrolet Impala with out a rollover valve installed in the fuel filler hose and the other family member purchased a Chevy Silverado with an illegal exhaust system installed. There is just know excuse for what me and my family have had to deal with after purchasing vehicles from the Elmira location which has turned what should be a pleasant experience into a nightmare. Everyday I get in my car I question what will go wrong as a drive to work or drive my family around this weekend will we be safe, honestly that is question I can not answer and would not feel comfortable answering as long as I continue to own this vehicle.

              ELMIRA, NY

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              Apr 03, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff is very professional and...

              The staff is very professional and helpful,the manage and body manager are excellent and the car looks just like it is new,thank you so much

              PINE CITY, NY

              Business Response
              We would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Elm Chevrolet was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us.
              Mar 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was friendly and helpful,...

              Everyone was friendly and helpful, especially Roy, during this traumatic time for me.

              PINE CITY, NY

              Business Response
              It is such a pleasure to hear that our staff made a great impression on you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and feel free to call us with any questions.
              Mar 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job. Always prompt and courteous.

              Great job. Always prompt and courteous.

              ELMIRA, NY

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Mar 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very pleasant and quick.

              Very pleasant and quick.

              ELMIRA, NY

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Mar 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very fast service--no complaints what so...

              Very fast service--no complaints what so ever.

              PINE CITY, NY

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              Mar 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 37 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Took care of my car quickly and...

              Took care of my car quickly and efficiently.

              ELMIRA, NY

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Mar 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 37 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Have had excellent service over the...

              Have had excellent service over the years--keep up the good work

              ELMIRA, NY

              Business Response
              We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience at our dealership. Each employee is a valued member of the Elm Chevrolet team and we are glad we were able to provide excellent service! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks!
              Mar 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 38 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              courteous, friendly, prompt, coupons too!

              Courteous, friendly, prompt, coupons too!

              HORSEHEADS, NY

              Business Response
              Thank you very much!
              Mar 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 38 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Jerry always takes good care of all my...

              Jerry always takes good care of all my needs when I have things done at Elm

              ELMIRA, NY

              Business Response
              Kenny, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Elm Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Mar 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 40 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast service and on time

              Fast service and on time

              ELMIRA, NY

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Mar 09, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 44 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Awesome as always

              Awesome as always

              ELMIRA, NY

              Business Response
              We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience at our dealership. Each employee is a valued member of the Elm Chevrolet team and we are glad we were able to provide excellent service! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks!
              Mar 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 45 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              JEFF KIRKWOOD IS AN EXCELLENT SALESMAN...

              Jeff kirkwood is an excellent salesman and is top notch with experience in sales. I am very appreciative for his knowledge at elm chevrolet.

              ELMIRA, NY

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great review!
              Mar 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 49 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I found Gerry to be very courteous and...

              I found Gerry to be very courteous and polite. The service was done timely.

              PINE CITY, NY

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Mar 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 49 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              First visit to Elm in years. Repaired a...

              First visit to Elm in years. Repaired a recall item promptly, courteously, and professionally. Very satisfied.

              HORSEHEADS, NY

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Mar 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 50 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Love the service

              Love the service

              ELMIRA, NY

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              Feb 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 50 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              very happy with the speed in which it...

              Very happy with the speed in which it was handled.

              PINE CITY, NY

              Business Response
              Vincent, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire service department will appreciate this feedback. Elm Chevrolet prides ourselves on how we treat our customers and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting our standards. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit!
              Feb 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 50 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Tanya is awesome; great team of people!

              Tanya is awesome; great team of people!

              VAN ETTEN, NY

              Business Response
              Margaret, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Elm Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Mar 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 55 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service! Thank-yoU!

              Great service! Thank-yoU!

              ELMIRA, NY

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you were happy with our team and we'd like to say thanks for giving us this review!
              Feb 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)