Sales: (607) 215-4556
Service: (607) 215-4563
301 E Church St, Elmira, NY 14901
Since 1939
102 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Elm Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 102

              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              You are the only gm dealer in the city and...

              You are the only GM dealer in the city and I needed my GM car to be serviced. It would make no since to drive to Rochester to have this work done All of the GM cars I have had have been serviced by your dealership. Elm has been there for years and made many improvements to the property so Iknow your not going away.

              Elmira, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was fine i received and oil...

              Service was fine i received and oil change, the batteries in my key fobs were replaced over $9 dollars for 2 batteries and then i was charged 3/10ths of a an hour labor to program the fobs, pricey

              Horseheads, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My most recent experience with elm chevy...

              My most recent experience with Elm Chevy was good i had an oil change and extended warranty work replacing am exterior door handle, the body shop and service department were very professional and helful. This is the 2nd door handle that has had to be replaced on this vehicle 1st the drivers front door and now the passengers front door both times it was covered under the extended warranty that i purchased

              Horseheads, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              This is my third vehicle purchase. if the...

              This is my third vehicle purchase. If the staff were not doing it right I would not have bought two more.

              Elmira, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great as always, very friendly and...

              Great as always, very friendly and knowledgable.

              Elmira, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I was extremely pleased with the service i...

              I was extremely pleased with the service I received, they had the parts I was looking for and they were able to take care of us within a few hours of me calling.

              Corning, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              During my time discussing all issues with...

              During my time discussing all issues with the sales woman, I specifically asked about the warranty. I was told that i had 2 years/24000 miles. NOT ONCE was i informed that there was no other warranty. I purchaSed the car on Friday and when the following Monday (3 days) came around i had to take the car to the service station due to a hole in the exhaust, head gasket leak and a vibration in the front end. I was told there was nothing you can do because the car you sold me had over 100000 miles on it, that i have to WAIT for a couple of weeks for my warranty to start. Elm Chevrolet sold me this car with those problems!! And now i have to wait for somEone else to make it right? I will NEVER buy from you again and i surely will not recommend you to anyone! Bad reviews hit 10 Times more people than one good one. Very dissatisfied!

              Elmira, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 35 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was just curious about seeing a chevy...

              I was just curious about seeing a Chevy Volt I seen on cars.com you had a used one with the majority of the options I was looking for, as I was looking at one a very friendly sales person came out and was awesome he insisted we took it for a test drive after that I was sold he did a great job answering any questions I had and putting me in my new to me 2012 loaded Chevy Volt.

              Towanda, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 46 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              To whom it may concern: this letter is...

              To Whom It May Concern: This letter is being written to all employed at Elm Chevrolet. Two weeks ago I had the opportunity to attend an archery shoot in Ohio at which my children were competing. During one of the many trips to town for supplies forgotten, my truck chimed that my DTF fluid was poor. Being 7 hrs away from home my level of anxiety was beginning to rise. When I finally stopped the truck my first call went to (Eddie) in the parts department to ask about the fluid quality and some general information about the light. We spoke about the fluid and how I stored it and came to the conclusion that the fluid was probably not the issue, we talked about the warranty and suggested I take it to a dealer in Ohio. I picked up some supplies and found a local dealer in Ohio; I drove to the dealer and just drove around the building , I am very particular about who works on my truck. On a whim I pushed the DIC button and the poor fluid light went out. I phoned Ed again and asked what he thought, there was a mechanic close buy that was familiar with the Duramax and Ed asked him what to do, he suggested to drive the truck to see if the issue was resolved. We made it home with no issues. The next week I was delivering Blueberries to Tunkanock PA when the same poor fluid quality message was displayed, this time I couldn't make it go away and the check engine light came on. I made it back home and went to Elm that Friday I wanted to find out if my warranty would cover the problem. Mr. Vanfleet found me waiting in the showroom, in an anxious way again. Tim talked me down and walked me over to Tanya to make an appointment, we were under the gun because I needed the truck to haul the camper and kids to the Worlds archery shoot the following Tuesday. Tanya said they were booked tight but if I she could have the truck all day on Monday they would make sure the problem was diagnosed before the end of that day. True to her word she called with the diagnoses and explained that it would be a warranted repair but parts wouldn't be available until Wednesday. I explained that I needed the truck the next day for the trip. She said if you have issues call GM roadside assistance and they will get the truck back to Elmira. We made it there and back with no issues, and the repairs were made today at no cost to me. The objective of this letter is to point out the dedication and genuine caring of each and every one of the employees at Elm Chevrolet, that is obviously what has led to the success of the business and I am sure that is what will continue to keep Elm Chevrolet a successful operation. I certainly will continue to do business there. Sincerely, Bill Hansell

              Gillett, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 52 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Knowledgable friendly service team...Bryan...

              Knowledgable friendly service team...Bryan White fans!

              Pine City, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 102