Sales: (607) 215-4556
Service: (607) 215-4563
301 E Church St, Elmira, NY 14901
Since 1939
112 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Elm Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 112

              Sort by:

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent as always

              Excellent as always

              Horseheads, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I have dealt with Elm Chevy for a lot of...

              I have dealt with Elm Chevy for a lot of years. The service is always efficient and friendly. There is actual interest in the customer as well as the service required for the vehicle. I received a call when service was complete (not at the end of the day) so that I could pick up my vehicle at my convenience. The weather was cold and snowy so the service person (Tanya) asked if I wanted my vehicle brought into the dealership so I would not have to deal with the weather. The gentleman who brought my car in was smiling, friendly and removed the temporary floor mats so that I did not have to do it. Elm Chevy is good at all the things they are supposed to do and go beyond the norm to make the customer feel comfortable with the whole experience. There is a happy atmosphere at Elm Chevy.

              ELMIRA, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I have no complaints, am pleased at this...

              I have no complaints, am pleased at this time thank you

              Elmira, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Brian and all staff are always very...

              Brian and all staff are always very helpful and great at explaining what needs replacing down the road etc. Always quick and efficient.

              Horseheads, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I am a long time customer of elm...

              I am a long time customer of Elm Chevrolet. They are fair, have a great service department and take care of their customers

              Elmira, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My tire was taken care of. But the next...

              My tire was taken care of. But the next day, when I was driving home, two lights came on- SERVICE TRACTION CONTROLL AND ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED. I called the next morning, Friday, Jan. 2nd at 8:10. I was not called for about 2 hours. Then I was told that a loaner car was coming available in the afternoon. ELM would bring it out to me and they would take my car back to the garage. I finally called at about 20 minutes to 5 and told that there wasn't available as someone had not yet brought it back. IS THERE ONLY ONE LOANER AVAILABLE??????? Every Sunday I take two shut-ins to church. Now I had to call them and tell them they had to get find another ride. I am supposed to be the counter this Sunday. I will either have to get someone else to count or get a ride!!! On Monday, they HOPE to have a car. I was told NOT to drive the car. What is happening to your business???? If this isn't resolved in a favorable way, I will not be doing business with you.

              Horseheads, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Made an appt. For oil change and tire...

              Made an appt. for oil change and tire rotation. Dropped the car off around 8-8:30 AM. Called at noon and the car still hadn't been done. Was told some people called in sick and they were running behind. Went down to the dealership around 12:30 and said I needed the car. They brought it in and did the oil change but told them forget the tire rotation. I was annoyed no one called me and said things were backed up. Not a good experience.

              Elmira, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 40 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My cadillac srx needed an oil and filter...

              My Cadillac SRX needed an oil and filter changed which I had scheduled. The weekend before I had to jump my car 5 times so needed to have car ********************* team manager Brian was able to find an appointment the next day and the service department quickly determined the need for a new battery. Brian kept me informed of the findings and the length of time I would be there. I also had a question about my car that he easily found the answer to. Every visit to the service department has been handled efficiently and I have always been satisfied with the excellent service.

              Elmira, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 41 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was very organized and quick!...

              Service was very organized and quick! Right from Eric who was my salesperson down to Tanya who got the appt set up and done in a timely and efficient manner! Thank You!!!

              Dundee, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 42 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great experience and always courteous...

              Great experience and always courteous staff. Thanks you

              Elmira, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 112