Sales: (607) 215-4556
Service: (607) 215-4563
301 E Church St, Elmira, NY 14901
Since 1939
101 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Elm Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 101

              Sort by:

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              To Whom It May Concern: This letter is...

              To Whom It May Concern: This letter is being written to all employed at Elm Chevrolet. Two weeks ago I had the opportunity to attend an archery shoot in Ohio at which my children were competing. During one of the many trips to town for supplies forgotten, my truck chimed that my DTF fluid was poor. Being 7 hrs away from home my level of anxiety was beginning to rise. When I finally stopped the truck my first call went to (Eddie) in the parts department to ask about the fluid quality and some general information about the light. We spoke about the fluid and how I stored it and came to the conclusion that the fluid was probably not the issue, we talked about the warranty and suggested I take it to a dealer in Ohio. I picked up some supplies and found a local dealer in Ohio; I drove to the dealer and just drove around the building , I am very particular about who works on my truck. On a whim I pushed the DIC button and the poor fluid light went out. I phoned Ed again and asked what he thought, there was a mechanic close buy that was familiar with the Duramax and Ed asked him what to do, he suggested to drive the truck to see if the issue was resolved. We made it home with no issues. The next week I was delivering Blueberries to Tunkanock PA when the same poor fluid quality message was displayed, this time I couldn't make it go away and the check engine light came on. I made it back home and went to Elm that Friday I wanted to find out if my warranty would cover the problem. Mr. Vanfleet found me waiting in the showroom, in an anxious way again. Tim talked me down and walked me over to Tanya to make an appointment, we were under the gun because I needed the truck to haul the camper and kids to the Worlds archery shoot the following Tuesday. Tanya said they were booked tight but if I she could have the truck all day on Monday they would make sure the problem was diagnosed before the end of that day. True to her word she called with the diagnoses and explained that it would be a warranted repair but parts wouldn't be available until Wednesday. I explained that I needed the truck the next day for the trip. She said if you have issues call GM roadside assistance and they will get the truck back to Elmira. We made it there and back with no issues, and the repairs were made today at no cost to me. The objective of this letter is to point out the dedication and genuine caring of each and every one of the employees at Elm Chevrolet, that is obviously what has led to the success of the business and I am sure that is what will continue to keep Elm Chevrolet a successful operation. I certainly will continue to do business there. Sincerely, Bill Hansell

              Gillett, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Knowledgable friendly service team...Bryan...

              Knowledgable friendly service team...Bryan White fans!

              Pine City, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              My initial/reason for looking at the...

              My initial/reason for looking at the vehicle was to start the car-buying process. But I fell in love with the car and Mark Bradley and your dealership made the purchase simple and easy. Car loan and warranty options were all explained in simple terms and it seemed in no time I was driving away in my new car. And I love it!

              Elmira, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my leased 2013 Chevy Cruz in for...

              I brought my leased 2013 Chevy Cruz in for an oil change and NYS inspection. I showed up at the right time but a day late. The service mgr for the yellow team was so understanding and found time for my car. She was awesome and made sure I received great service even though I wasn't on her schedule for that day. Thank You!

              Horseheads, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Once again our car was in because of the...

              Once again our car was in because of the stabilitrak warning, traction control off, engine powering down- this time we were in the middle if traffic out if town and had to have the car towed- obviously GM has a problem that needs to be addresed. Anyway- Elm Chevy was wonderful again- Jerry and his team are super! Must also say Tony A'Brunzo was amazing too!

              Elmira, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I traded in a 2006 Chevy Trailblazer for a...

              I traded in a 2006 Chevy Trailblazer for a 2010 Chevy Equinox. The process was very easy and stress free.

              Elmira, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. ...

              The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. We appreciate the call before repairing the sensor with the cost. Thank you for having the car down in a timely manner. It is always a pleasure to work with Brian White to set the appointments. Sue Kick

              Horseheads, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Had to get an oil change, great customer...

              Had to get an oil change, great customer services. Comfortable waiting area, clean and the compolmenty snacks were all great. Will always go back and recommend to all.

              Elmira, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Not happy that it took GM two and a half...

              Not happy that it took GM two and a half months to send the parts to the dealer for the service needed. This caused me much inconvenience and I am not happy with having problems with a brand new car that I drove only 500 miles. General Motors and the dealer arranged a rental car for me to drive while i waited for the parts to arrive. They got me Dodge and Chrysler rentals to drive.

              Elmira, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 35 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased a 2014 Impala, while looking for...

              Purchased a 2014 Impala, while looking for a used Cadillac. So far, very satisfied with my new ride. I've always had a pleasant buying experience at Elm, and find the Sales dept far above the rest.

              Horseheads, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 101